RSS

Project 52: Made With Love

13 Jan

I toyed with different ideas for this week’s challenge.  I kept coming back to my new Hawaiian quilt square courtesy of my best friend, Dawn.  She worked all year on it.  I tell ya, I nearly cried when I unwrapped it. Not only is it the first quilt she’s given me, it’s my first Hawaiian quilt.  This puppy is going up on the wall as soon as I can find something to hang it with that doesn’t require damaging it in any way.

I took quite a few pictures and had a hard time deciding which one to use.  I settled on one of the close-ups so you can see the detailed stitching.  If you want to see the entire square she has a picture of it on her blog.

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “Project 52: Made With Love

  1. Dawn

    January 13, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    *blush*

     
  2. Dawn

    January 13, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    sumpin’ like this will hang it without damage–these are pretty utilitarian, but there are other more “artsy fartsy” ones out there. And you can put them on the wall with 3m adhesive strips so as to not damage your wall.

    http://www.amazon.com/Hang-Ups-Black-Large-Hangers-Clamps/dp/B001I2OYS8

     
    • hunterslyonesse

      January 13, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      Thanks! I was going to look on Amazon for something today. Checked out what we had at work yesterday and the only thing I could use was those adhesive strips, but I’m leery of them for it.

       
      • Dawn

        January 13, 2012 at 8:39 pm

        yeah–3m makes a spring clip like the ones i posted–but i’ve only seen them online. there are also reports of them at Wallyworld

         
      • hunterslyonesse

        January 13, 2012 at 9:35 pm

        Wallyworld…could be dangerous trying to get there…

         
      • hunterslyonesse

        January 13, 2012 at 9:35 pm

        Wallyworld…could be dangerous trying to get there…

         
  3. Susan

    January 14, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Wow…what a gift of LOVE. It’s beautiful too!

     
    • hunterslyonesse

      January 14, 2012 at 1:12 am

      Yes, it is! I love that she’s so crafty. 😀

       
  4. Vivian

    January 14, 2012 at 1:24 am

    Beautiful gift and beautiful photo!

     
  5. Donna

    January 15, 2012 at 2:43 am

    What a thoughtful gift. Love the close up.

     
  6. erica

    January 17, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    That is definitely a labor of love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
