RSS

Project 52: Things That Grow

20 Apr

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

I just spent a week with my family.  While we were not united for a joyous occasion, we made sure to laugh together more than we wept together.  I love seeing and being with my cousins.  I am a bit older than they are, but it doesn’t stop us from having fun.

It always amazes me how much they grow.  When I look at them, I still remember when they were babies, then toddlers. I took the following picture on Monday on the West End of Moloka`i.  The remainder of us cousins (many left the day before) drove out there for some needed beach and relaxation time. Surfer Cuz was itching to get in the water all weekend even if he didn’t have a board. I still remember when he didn’t want to touch sand as a toddler. I remember lots of things about him since I used to babysit him and his brother when they were growing up. Now here he is, grown up and riding something that swells and breaks.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Project 52: Things That Grow

  1. Media Goddess

    April 21, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    That picture is boss! I love how close your shot is, the expression on his face, and the detail in the water droplets. Great shot!

     
    • hunterslyonesse

      April 22, 2012 at 5:06 am

      Thank you! It’s one of my favorites from my trip home. 🙂

       
  2. Donna

    April 22, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    It’s a great shot. The water droplets and his determined expression.

     

Leave a Reply

 
