RSS

Project 52: Still Life

11 May

I think I still have woodchips on my backside from taking this shot.

There is a little playground in our apartment complex.  It wasn’t there when we moved in.  But, on any given day that isn’t freezing and the kids aren’t in school, it is full.  If I happen to get home from work after the kids have arrived home from school, I can see them from the road as I’m driving to my part of the complex.  It makes me happy that they have a place to play without their parents packing up the car to take them to a park.  Even without the playground, there is a lot of greenspace for the kids to run around and play in.

It makes me wish my Little Obi-Wan (my best friend’s son – tell me he’s not the cutest) were here so I could play with him on the playground.

As you can see, it is empty.  Not a soul in sight.  Complete stillness.

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Project 52: Still Life

  1. Dawn

    May 11, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    he would ROCK that playground!

     
  2. Colletta Miller

    May 11, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    Even though the playground is emtpy your pictures make me hear children playing 🙂

    Here’s my p52:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/05/p53-still-life-week-19.html

    Colletta

     
  3. shadowgurl212

    May 11, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    I love the angle on the swings shot. Thanks for sharing!

     
  4. Donna

    May 11, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    I love the angle of the swings in the first shot. Thank you for risking woodchips to share this shot.

     
  5. flavorexploration

    May 11, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Great idea for this theme.

     

Leave a Reply

 
